play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leeds Motor Cars Ltd

At Leeds Motor Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leeds Motor Cars Ltd

Leeds Motor Cars Ltd

All 151 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Buyers be wary.

    By Anonymous on 13 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a car that has two faults. One of the guys that works there tried to arrange it getting sorted but the mechanic they told me to go to was ridiculous and refused to let me use my own. When coming to asking for my money back as the repairs weren’t getting done they just kept saying we’d rather fix the issue. I’ve had to spend my own money to try put things right as every time I phone them I get no answer.

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 16/04/24

    We're sorry to hear this. Could you give us a little more detail so we can look into this If you e-mail us on with your contact details, we will be in touch directly.

  • 5

    By Carl R on 12 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Drive all the way up from East Sussex and was warmly welcomed by Adam and his team with good northern hospitality , guided through everything and even given a complimentary bottle of wine in a Leeds car company box , wash Adam and co all the best for future .

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 14/03/24

    Was Lovely to meet you nice to hear your enjoying your new car thank you for choosing to buy from us traveling all the way from East Sussex we appreciate your custom regards Adam

  • 5

    False advertising

    By Anonymous on 03 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Test drove a car advertised with full service history. Lovely car & initially happy to purchase. Ended up rushed as near closing time and didn't get to see the service book. Took the car on good faith, only to see when home that the 'full' service history was from 2012 to 2016 and no later. Advised this was an admin error. Decided we didn't want the car because of this & the garage agreed to take it back & give a full refund. The car has now been re-advertised with no changes to the description. Happy that a refund has been made but not impressed that despite it being pointed out, the advert has not been amended. Would not look here again.

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 03/01/24

    Hi when the car was delivered back to us for your refund we got Intouch with the previous keeper which told us a stack of invoices where left in the car under the seat so yes it does have full service history hence why it’s advertised as and was also serviced by our service centre when the mot was carried out like i explained to yourself. Just because it’s not stamped in the book doesn’t mean it didnt have full service history I was more than fair to offer you a full refund based on this minor issue before even asking for a refund Regards Adam

  • 5

    Good cars at a good price

    By V H on 25 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We have used Leeds Motor Cars for many years and have bought several cars which have been good runners that we've driven for many years. They've always managed to find us a decent car that suits our budget and Adam has always gone above and beyond to help us.

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 26/07/23

    Thank you very much we really appreciate your returning custom

  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Lorraine T on 20 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Needed to buy a Car Online to be delivered and saw a Beautiful Citreon C3 Exclusive. Sent them a message and they called me back. They gave me all the information I needed. I was very sceptical at first but the Salesman (sorry I can't remember his name) put my mind at rest and asked me to read the reviews which I did and the reviews say a lot about this wonderful Company. We spoke on the 19th of June and the Car was delivered today 20th June. Absolutely Stunning Car, just as described. I even found a lovely bottle of wine in the Car. This Company is so Thoughtful, the little touches mean a lot. Thankyou so much Leeds Motor Cars Ltd, you delivered Outstanding Service and you've made me one Very Happy Lady. Next time I need a Car I will be coming straight to you. Thankyou..

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 21/06/23

    Hi Lorraine it was Jake that looked after you thank you for your custom

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A good reliable second hand car dealership. We travelled 2 hours to have a look at 2 vehicles. Jake, who looked after us, was helpful and patient. Highly recommend

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 21/06/23

    Thank you

  • 5

    By Lee W on 15 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A Friendly and Professional service provided and im really impressed with my new car. Thanks so much Jake, Adam and Gemma. Highly recommend!

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 21/06/23

    Thank you lee

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 28 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Recently enquired about a car, viewed it, test drove it. Agreed to buy it, the next day the car was sold to someone else… after already starting the payment process, because of poor communication between the team. Trying to chase them up about it and no response or apologies. Don’t take their word with a pinch of salt

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 30/03/23

    We are really suprised and confused to hear this unfortunately we do not recognise this situation and with you remaining anonymous we can’t reach out to you had you had left a deposit that would of secured the vehicle for you

  • 5

    Fast service and reliable

    By Darren M on 10 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Rang up and informed them I would be travelling about 45 minutes to see the van. Everything was sorted on arrival. No issues, deposit taken and can picked up next day without a hassle. Reliable and genuine which is all you ask for in vehicle dealers. Excellent

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 11/02/23

    Thank you

  • 5

    By Jodie R on 25 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service, emailed about a car and Adam emailed me straight back and everything sorted that night and car delivered next day! Adam even went back to the garage that night to sort the paperwork for me. Really made mine and my sons Christmas so happy with the car and with the company would definitely recommend. Thank you again Adam for everything.

    Reply from Leeds Motor Cars Ltd on 26/12/22

    Thank you Jodie and merry Xmas 🙏